Double Bounce Service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Hani Youssef

Hani Youssef Asked 6 years ago

Hello

I have recently played with a friend from Canada, and whenever my serve bounces more than once on his side of the table he faults me and counts the point for himself. I am just wondering if that is the legal way of doing it. In other words, is it illegal if the ball bounces twice or more on the other side of the table when serving?

Thanks coach


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Hani,

The ball is definitely allowed to bounce more than once on the other side of the table.  You will have to have a rematch with him using the proper rules.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.