Double bounce on racket

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 1 year ago

Jack Tan

Jack Tan Asked 1 year ago

When I receive a backspin serve at an awkward angle, the ball sometimes bounces twice on my racket. It's an extremely rare occurence but it does happen. Would this be considered a foul?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 1 year ago

Hi Jack,

This is a good shot.  You are now allowed to hit the ball twice as long as it is not intentional.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jack Tan

Jack Tan Posted 1 year ago

Thank you!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 1 year ago

No problems.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.