Different hands for playing and serving

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Shaant Mittal

Shaant Mittal Asked 7 years ago

hey coach ! 

I am a ambi dexter so I am not able to do good spinning service with my right hand but I am not able to play nicely with my left hand. Can I do the service with my left hand and play the game with my right hand. 

THANKS ! 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Shaant,

That is allowed in the rules.  It is an interesting problem to have.  I would probably try to develop my serving with my right hand if I were you.  Unless you are really slick at changing hands.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.