Deliberate net shot from the opponent's side

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Aaron Lee

Aaron Lee Asked 4 years ago

Say my opponent hits a high backspin ball which bounces on my side of the table and then drifts back over to his side because of the spin.

Is it my point if I hit the ball into his side of the net from there, such that it then runs down the net onto his side of the table?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Aaron,

Yes that would be your point as long as it hits his side of the table.  I assure you this won’t happen too often though.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.