Changing Sides

Rules

Oscar Moe Myint
Oscar Moe Myint Asked 6 years ago

Sir,

1. In deciding game of singles, does first 5 points mean combination of points of two players?

After changing sides, who are the server and receiver?

2. In deciding games of doubles, after changing sides, who are the server and receiver?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Oscar,

The first 5 points is for one player.  So when one player gets to 5 points it is time to change ends in the deciding game.

In singles the serve and receiver follow the same pattern as before the change of ends.

In doubles the receivers change position.  So, whoever was supposed to receive the next point swaps with their partner and receives the next point.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Crossing Over to the Other Side

Where on the court are you allowed to go? In this lesson we show you exactly what you are allowed to do. We also answer the question on whether you are allowed to stand on the table.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Oscar Moe Myint

Oscar Moe Myint Posted 6 years ago

Thank you,Sir.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.