Changing hands during play

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Bart Snell

Bart Snell Asked 8 years ago

Hi,

I was wondering if it is permissable to change hands during play? In other words, can I switch back and forth from holding my paddle in my right and left hands during a game?

Thanks!
--Bart


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Bart,

Yes you are allowed to switch hands at any time.  You do sometimes see this happen at the top level. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Sourav Mehra

Sourav Mehra Posted 8 years ago

Timo Boll is the only person I know who can do it on the international level.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.