Changing grip during match

Rules

Abdiel Maldonado
Abdiel Maldonado Asked 10 years ago

Are you allowed to change your grip from shakehand to penhold during a match?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Abdiel,

Yes you can.  There are no regulations as to how you are allowed to hold your bat.  You can even hold it upside down if you want to.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting The Net Clamp But Not The Table

If you hit the ball and it lands on the net camp on your opponents side, is it in or out?

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.