Can you lose on a bad serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Andrew Big Chief

Andrew Big Chief Asked 8 years ago

PingSkills,

Can you lose on a bad serve?

Thanks for your help,

Andrew


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Andrew,

If you make a mistake with a serve you lose the point straight away.  You don't get a second chance. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Adam Shinn

Adam Shinn Posted 5 years ago

Alois,

Can you please clarify for me what a bad serve is. For example, if I throw the ball up but then decide not to hit the ball, have I then lost the point?  Or, if I throw the ball up and miss the ball completely with the bat, have I lost that point?  

thanks,

Adam


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 5 years ago

Hi Adam,

Yes if you throw the ball up it is in play so if you miss it or catch it again you lose the point.


D K

D K Posted 4 years ago

This is the only option how I can win :D

I have never won without my opponent making serve errors



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.