Can you change your bat during a match

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Tim Challender

Tim Challender Asked 7 years ago

Hi. Can you change your bat during a match?  In the middle of a game or inbetween games?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Tim,

You are only allowed to change it if you damage it accidentally and can't play with it any more.

Otherwise you have to use the same bat for the whole match.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Arnab Ghosh

Arnab Ghosh Posted 7 years ago

Is it the same for the match or the whole tournament?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Just for the match.


Arnab Ghosh

Arnab Ghosh Posted 7 years ago

So we can play with different kinds of bats in different matches in a single tournament?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Yes you can.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.