Can I change hands

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Saketh R

Saketh R Asked 8 years ago

Hi Alois and Jeff, 

Can we change our bat form right to left hand during gameplay?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Saketh,

You are allowed to change hands during a rally or game.  You only would do this when you are well out of position and can't reach the ball with your right hand. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.