Can ball travel outside the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Merric Christ Raj

Merric Christ Raj Asked 3 years ago

Hi Alois,

Is it legal to the hit the ball  from outside the table and it pitches inside?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Merric,

Take a look at this tutorial and let me know if it helps.

Hitting the Ball on the Full.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 3 years ago

And Merric,

If you mean hitting the ball from a wide position so that it goes around the net, and not over the net, then yes that is allowed.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.