Bat touching the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Varun Chaturvedi

Varun Chaturvedi Asked 7 years ago

If our bat touches the table while playing is it a foul?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Varun,

This is OK, you do not lose a point if your bat touches the table.  The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand.

However if you move the table surface you lose the point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.