Bat falls on the table during rally

Rules

Ujjal Chatterjee
Ujjal Chatterjee Asked 6 years ago

While playing (right handed player), the bat slips and falls on the table. Can he pick up the bat with his left hand and continue playing?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Ujjal,

You are allowed to pick the bat up again and continue the rally.  As long as you have your bat in your hand you are allowed to hit the ball with the bat.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

Thoughts on this question


Ujjal Chatterjee

Ujjal Chatterjee Posted 4 years ago

Thanks for your suggestion.

And I am so sorry to reply late because I could not navigate through the web page.

Thanks

Ujjal.


Alois Rosario

Member Badge Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 4 years ago

No problem Ujjal.  Glad I could help.


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.