Ball touching the finger

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

rajeev bhalerao

rajeev bhalerao Asked 6 years ago

Dear Alois Sir

Pl let me know -- If the ball touches my finger or wrist (but not the racket ) and falls in the opponents side who will win the point & also while serving if the ball touches my finger who will win the point.

Thanks

Rajeev


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Rajeeev,

Up to the wrist is considered to be part of the bat.  So if it hits your finger or hand and goes back it is your point while serving or in the rally.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

bay vo

bay vo Posted 5 years ago

what happen if i hit the ball with my leg???


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 5 years ago

You lose the point.  Only up to the wrist is considered part of the bat.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.