Ball Serving

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

yieng lei

yieng lei Asked 7 years ago

Is it fault already when you try to toss the ball to serve but it was not hit? Do you have the chance to get the 2nd try?

When serving ball but hit to the net, how many times can you repeat the serve until the ball will not hit to the net?

Appreciate your answer. Cheers!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Yieng,

If you throw the ball up it is in play so you must hit it correctly otherwise you lose the point.

If when you serve the ball hits the net and comes back onto your side then you lose the point straight away.  If the ball hits the net and goes over onto the other side correctly this is called a 'Let' and you repeat the serve.  You can do this as many times as you like and you never lose a point for it.

I hope this helps you with the rules.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

yieng lei

yieng lei Posted 7 years ago

Thanks for answering my confusions about the game. appreciate it! Cheers!



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.