Rules
During play if a ball hits some unseen debris on the table and bounces strangely should the point be replayed or does the point stand? If replayed who must declare the bounce unfair: both players and/or umpire?
Hi Tim,
This is the umpires call. Usually they will let it go and the point will stand. Hard to show that the ball did hit the debris on the table.
Whose point is it if I serve the ball with backspin so it bounces back into the net? We explain the rule in this video.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.