Rules
Hello sir,
I want to ask that if the ball is in play and it comes very far away from the table in either of right or left sides and then it is returned on the other half of the table but it does not crosses the net and goes some inches away from net but lands on the other half. Moreover, thus it can't be measured that it is high enough of the net or not. So whose point will it be?
Hi Mukul,
The ball doesn’t have to go over the top of the net to be in. So even if it goes around the net but still lands on the table it is a good shot.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
Mukul Garg Posted 11 years ago
thanks a lot sir