Allowance of body parts to touch the ball

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

SOUMYADEV KUNDU  KUNDU

SOUMYADEV KUNDU KUNDU Asked 2 years ago

Hi, 

I want to know, during a tt match... can i touch the ball or make shot by my hand or arm???

And can any player cross the net during a doubles match ???

- thank you


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Soumyadev,

You are allowed to hit the ball with your racket or your playing hand up to your wrist.  If the ball touches your arm then it your opponent's point.

You are allowed to move past the net but you can't interfere with your opponents.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

SOUMYADEV KUNDU  KUNDU

SOUMYADEV KUNDU KUNDU Posted 2 years ago

Thank you?



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.