weird service receive

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 11 years ago

gian crispino

gian crispino Asked 11 years ago

hello there...

I just had a weird idea. in receiving the ball, and it hits your hand that holds the racket, its legal isnt it? what if you do it on purpose? is it still legal? I am thinking of doing this to return unpredictable services... :D

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 11 years ago

Hi Gian,

This is legal but difficult to do and win a point using it.  Even if you can do it the other player will be able to hit it easily.

I think you are better off to stick with the racket. 

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.