weird service receive

Rules

gian crispino
gian crispino Asked 15 years ago

hello there...

I just had a weird idea. in receiving the ball, and it hits your hand that holds the racket, its legal isnt it? what if you do it on purpose? is it still legal? I am thinking of doing this to return unpredictable services... :D


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 15 years ago

Hi Gian,

This is legal but difficult to do and win a point using it.  Even if you can do it the other player will be able to hit it easily.

I think you are better off to stick with the racket. 


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.