Turning the bat

Rules

Jason Ferdinand
Jason Ferdinand Asked 9 years ago

Hi. I have a bat that has two different rubbers on it sides, one is for attack, and one is for defend. If I do the transtition from defend to attack, am I forbidden to turn the bat? Thanks :)


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Jason,

You are allowed to turn the bat over any time you want in a rally.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.