Tripping During Service

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

Table TennisGuy

Table TennisGuy Asked 5 years ago

Hi Pingskills!

This may be a weird question, but is it considered a let if you trip during your service? I had my shoelaces untied at the match, was too nervous to notice and when I lifted my foot to stomp during my serve, the end of the shoelace was at my other foot. And so I tripped. It was during practice so there was no points.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi,

If you trip then it is still play on.  Unless something else comes into the court area that you trip on.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Table TennisGuy

Table TennisGuy Posted 5 years ago

Oh. Okay. Thanks!



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.