Rules
Hi Pingskills!
This may be a weird question, but is it considered a let if you trip during your service? I had my shoelaces untied at the match, was too nervous to notice and when I lifted my foot to stomp during my serve, the end of the shoelace was at my other foot. And so I tripped. It was during practice so there was no points.
Hi,
If you trip then it is still play on. Unless something else comes into the court area that you trip on.
In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.
Table TennisGuy Posted 10 years ago
Oh. Okay. Thanks!