Touch-balls

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Alhaj Siddig

Alhaj Siddig Asked 2 years ago

Does an outer touch-ball count in all cases or does it not count in case it touches the outermost fringe of the table coming from beneath the net?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Alhaj,

The ball has to touch some part of the top of the table to be in.

Take a look at our video on Side of Table which will help you to understand this better.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Alhaj Siddig

Alhaj Siddig Posted 2 years ago

Thanks a lot. I've got help from the source you indicated.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.