The Net

Rules

Ali Usman Khalil
Ali Usman Khalil Asked 13 years ago

If I serve the ball and it touches the net while it is going on my opponents table,this is not accepted and i have to serve again but how many times in a row can this occur?plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz answer this question?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 13 years ago

Hi Ali,

This is called a Let.  You never lose a point for serving a let.  Even if you serve 10 in a row it is a still a let.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Doubles Serving Rules

In this video we go over the somewhat complicated rules of serving for doubles in table tennis. There are a couple of extra rules for doubles that you don't apply to singles. In doubles you always serve from the right hand box diagonally to your opponent's right hand box. Each player has 2 serves each. If you've just been receiving then it's your turn to serve next.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.