Sweat on ball during rally

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 weeks ago

uday rao

uday rao Asked 3 weeks ago

A player mishits the ball because of sweat present on the ball and claims a Let. Should the Umpire call a Let or award a point to the opponent because it was noticed after the rally?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 weeks ago

Hi Uday,

The umpire can call a let  up it is up to them.  Most of the time the players will see that there has been sweat on the ball and will concede and call it a let.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.