Sweat on ball during rally

Rules

uday rao
uday rao Asked 5 years ago

A player mishits the ball because of sweat present on the ball and claims a Let. Should the Umpire call a Let or award a point to the opponent because it was noticed after the rally?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Uday,

The umpire can call a let  up it is up to them.  Most of the time the players will see that there has been sweat on the ball and will concede and call it a let.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.