Stamping with the foot while serving.

Rules

BIngdong Su
BIngdong Su Asked 12 years ago

Is it permitted to stamp with my foot on the ground while serving? This to disguise the spin or no spin of my serve?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Bingdong,

You are allowed to stamp however not if it is to deliberately disguise the serve.  However, I haven't seen anyone called for this for a very long time.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Touching the Table

Are you allowed to touch the table during play? The only thing that isn't allowed to touch the table is your free hand. You leg, elbow, playing hand, and even your bat are allowed to. You are not allowed to move the table however.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.