Stamping with the foot while serving.

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

BIngdong Su

BIngdong Su Asked 7 years ago

Is it permitted to stamp with my foot on the ground while serving? This to disguise the spin or no spin of my serve?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Bingdong,

You are allowed to stamp however not if it is to deliberately disguise the serve.  However, I haven't seen anyone called for this for a very long time.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.