Stamping on Serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Josha Matthewman

Josha Matthewman Asked 6 years ago

Hi guys, 

I know this have come up before on the site - whether or not it is legal to stamp during the service action.

I was wondering if it is still legal and do you have a copy of the official law regarding this?

Thanks in advance!

Josha


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Jasha,

There is no specific rule now but if it is seen as deliberately distracting your opponent then the umpire may call you.  However, you never really see it called by the umpires now.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Frendy Halim

Frendy Halim Posted 6 years ago

I ever watch a match that a girl that's same school at me, she always stamp when serving and never called by the umpire she said that it's her way to make her have more courage what about you sir alois and the other ?


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.