Small towel tucked in your shorts

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 months ago

Phillip Simmons

Phillip Simmons Asked 3 months ago

I know that you are allowed towel time every 6 points.  Can you have a small towel tucked in the back of your shorts to wipe your hands when they are sweaty?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 months ago

Hi Phillip,

You can have a towel with you on your shorts and use it between points but it can get in the way I think.

If the conditions are particularly sweaty you can also ask the umpire if you can towel more often.  They are usually very practical about this as long as you are not trying to deliberately waste time.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.