Serving wide rule

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

dan lazer

dan lazer Asked 6 years ago

I understand the proper serving rules on contact.. My question is this: 1. May the angle of the serve after it crosses over the net be wider that the recievers end line on a cross court serve after of course, it bounces on their side. 2. Same question on a down the line serve, saying I catch the edge and it does not go past recievers end line.

Video would be appreciated but not necessary

Thx Dan


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Dan,

You certainly are allowed to serve wide to the other player.  It is allowed to go wider than the end line.

The only time this is not allowed is in Wheelchair play for the singles serve.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

dan lazer

dan lazer Posted 6 years ago

Thanks so much!!! I knew I was right :) btw what your status/resume in the table tennis world?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

No problems Dan.  I am glad you won the argument.

Take a look at the About Us page for more details of our background.


dan lazer

dan lazer Posted 6 years ago

I just watched the video.lol Wow!!! u rock.

 


dan lazer

dan lazer Posted 6 years ago

Can u please put your credentials in writting here please, so I can show my friends the thread. Thx again


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

Just follow this link:

 

About Us



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.