Serving foul

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 8 years ago

Stefan Lozanovski

Stefan Lozanovski Asked 8 years ago

Is it a foul (do you lose a point) or you need to reserve in the following scenario:
you throw the ball up, you hit it with the bat, but the ball doesn't touch the table, it falls directly on the ground (or in another scenario: the ball flies over the whole table and touches the ground on your opponent's side)

Thanks,
Stefan


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 8 years ago

Hi Stefan,

As soon as the ball is thrown up it is in play.  So if you don't complete a proper serve after the ball is thrown up you lose the point. 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Stefan Lozanovski

Stefan Lozanovski Posted 8 years ago

Thanks, Coach! :)


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.