Rules
What happens when the server hits the net with the ball during a serve or hits the ball into the net and the ball stays in his/her court ? Is a point rewarded to the receiver?
Hi Robert,
If the ball hits the net on a serve but then lands correctly on the other side of the table then it is called a 'Let'. You just stop and replay the point.
If the ball hits the net and then doesn't land correctly on the other side it is the other player's point.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.