Serve ball bouncing off net to the receiver's side but not in the required block

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 11 months ago

Aditya Sawant

Aditya Sawant Asked 11 months ago

My question is while playing doubles, if, while serving, the ball hits the net and bounces on the opponent's side but in the same half as mine (from right quarter block of my side to left quarter block of the receiver's side), is it a let or does the opponent get the point?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 11 months ago

Hi Aditya,

The opponent would get the point because you haven't completed a proper serve.

I hope this clears it up for you.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.