Ruling use of irregular blade

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

Rene van der Kleij

Rene van der Kleij Asked 5 years ago

A player used a penhold blade, one side wooded surface black painted and on the other side regular black rubber, the player won the game and the fact of equal color on both sides was only brought up half an hour after the game was finished.

What should happen now, valid the game because no claims were made before and during the game or should the player be disqualified and the game given to his opponent?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Rene,

I think that the match result still stands.

He would not be able to use it in future matches though.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.