Out ball and playing on

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 3 years ago

Divan Bosman

Divan Bosman Asked 3 years ago

Hi 

I would like to know the following-

If my apponent hits the ball out past the table and I hit it back before it bounces and that ball is in. Does the play go on? Or do i get the point because my opponent hit it out first.

Thank you


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 3 years ago

Hi Divan,

That is your point.  As soon as the ball goes out past the table without bouncing it is your point, even if the ball is hit after that.

This is the rule that causes the most problems at a school or club level.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.