Out Ball

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 6 years ago

Brian Yang

Brian Yang Asked 6 years ago

Hi Alois. I was wondering what happens if my opponent hits the ball out past the table, and I intentionally return it. Does he get the point or do I get the point.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 6 years ago

Hi Brian,

Once the ball goes out pst the table it is out.  Whatever happens after that doesn’t matter.  The player that hit the ball out loses the point.

Hope this clears it up for you.  This is the rule that that gives the most trouble with understanding.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Brian Yang

Brian Yang Posted 6 years ago

Thanks for the response Alois! This helped!


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 6 years ago

Glad to be able to clear it up for you.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.