Order of service

Rules

Larry Gill
Larry Gill Asked 12 years ago

Player A wins the toss and elects to serve.  Does Player B serve game 2, then A serve 3 and so on?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Larry,

That is right.  Player B would serve first in the 2nd game.


Recommended Video

Can You Hide Your Serve? The Official Rule Explained

Are you allowed to hide your serve in table tennis? 🤔 Let’s break down the official rules and clear up any confusion! In this video, we explain:

✅ What the ITTF rules say about hiding your serve
✅ Why hidden serves are illegal and how umpires enforce the rule
✅ What you can (and can’t) do when serving in a match

Mastering a legal serve is key to fair play and improving your game. Watch now to make sure you’re not unintentionally breaking the rules! 🏓

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.