On the Serve can the ball touch the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

galleon kai

galleon kai Asked 7 years ago

When Serve can the ball touch the net ?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Kai,

If the ball touches the net and goes over correctly after that it is called a let.  You stop the point and replay the point.  You never lose a point for serving a let, even if you do 10 in a row.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.