Legal points

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

Orel orelohana100

Orel orelohana100 Asked 7 years ago

Hi coach.

Can you please make a video that show's legal and nonlegal points?

I saw in your Will see/Won't see video that you made a point(on the will see part)by getting the ball to the other side by bringing it under the net and i always have been told that that's a nonlegal point 'cos there is an "invisible continue of the net that the ball need's to go above" and i got really confused.

I want to know every way that the ball will hit the other side and it will be/won't be my point(including serves).

Thanks.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Orel,

It is perfectly OK for the ball to go around the net.  I definitely doesn't have to go over the net or an imaginary extension of that line.

We have a lesson on our Youtube channel on Essential Table Tennis Rules that will help you out.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Orel orelohana100

Orel orelohana100 Posted 7 years ago

That video really helped me.

Thanks.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 7 years ago

Good to hear.  Let us know if you have any other rules queries.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.