How many lets can I serve

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Kathleen Higgins

Kathleen Higgins Asked 9 years ago

Hi,

Is there a limit to the lets on serve? Is it like tennis when the second one is a fault?

Thanks Kathleen


Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb Answered 9 years ago

Hi Kathleen,

You cannot get faulted for serving a let. There is no limit on the number of lets. This is actually the same in tennis. However with tennis you have to serve two faults in a row before you lose a point. In Table Tennis if you serve a fault you lose the point. I hope this clears things up for you.

We actually cover this in our lesson on the Table Tennis Rules Overview.

 


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.