Hitting the service below the table

Rules

alex fernandez
alex fernandez Asked 12 years ago

When i throw up the ball , the ball in the palm of my hand, must be above to the table, but when the ball is down, i can service in down the table.

Yes , this service is very difficult and a silly service but will be correct?

Thank you.


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 12 years ago

Hi Alex,

The contact needs to be above the level of the table as well.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Hitting the Ceiling

When the ball hits the ceiling the point is over. You must hit the ball directly back onto the table otherwise you lose the point. In International tournaments the roof needs to be at least 5 metres above the playing surface but in local competitions you might often encounter much lower ceilings.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.