Heavy backspin back to my side of the table

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Andy Zhao

Andy Zhao Asked 2 years ago

Hello!

If you use a heavy backspin stroke that hits your opponent side of the table, then comes back towards you, bounces on your side of the table, would it be your point (double bounce score), or would you have to return the ball again? Thank you in advance.


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Andy,

That is your point.  It is up to your opponent to hit the ball before it comes back onto your side.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.