Finger problem

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 7 years ago

bryan george

bryan george Asked 7 years ago

Dear ping skills,

while playing the ball hits my finger hits the rubber and goes to the next court.

is it an foul or is it correct?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 7 years ago

Hi Bryan,

There is a new rule that now allow this as long as it is an unintentional double hit.

So now it is a good hit.  Under the old rule it would have been considered a double hit and the other persons point.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.