Edge Ball Service Who gets the point

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Amadeo Gonzales

Amadeo Gonzales Asked 2 years ago

Good afternoon from the Philippines :) During service, if the ball accidentally bounces on the edge of the opponent's side of the table, will that be counted as a point or a let? If it's a point, who will be rewarded: the server or the receiver? 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Amadeo,

That is the server's point. For the serve to be good it just has to touch somewhere on the receiver's side.  The edge is counted as part of their side of the table.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.