Doubles let serve

Rules

Mohammad Malik
Mohammad Malik Asked 10 years ago

Hey coach

So if we divide the table into four quadrants. A being bottom right. B bottom left. C top left and D top right. 

If I serve from quadrant A to quadrant C as it is in doubles. But this is how my serve goes. 

One bounce in quadrant A, touches the net, and second bounce in quadrant D. Is it a re-serve or is it the receivers point? 

Thanks


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Mohammad,

That is the receivers point.  It has to land in Quadrant C to be a let.


Recommended Video

Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules

In this video, we break down the Top 5 Most Misunderstood Table Tennis Rules that even experienced players often get wrong. Knowing these rules can prevent disputes, boost your confidence, and help you play with a clear head. We’ll cover common misconceptions like:

  • The correct toss height for serving 🎯
  • How many let serves can you do before it is a fault 🚦
  • Why touching the table with your free hand is a no-no 🖐️
  • When volleying loses you the point ❌
  • Whether you are allowed to hit around or under the net 🔄

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.