Double Play positioning

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

Marcel VanCamp

Marcel VanCamp Asked 5 years ago

For doubles play- does the serving team set their positions first and then the receiving team or is there another sequence that is to be followed?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Marcel,

In the first game, the server decides who is serving first and the receiving team is then allowed to decide who is going to receive.  Often in doubles the team winning the toss will decide to receive first for this purpose.

In the next game the roles are reversed but you do have to hit to the other player.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.