Double Hit

Rules

morris kaplan
morris kaplan Asked 12 years ago

Hi Alois,

i am incredulous! Anytime the ball hits both the paddle and the hand it is a double hit!

is it not? it does not matter which is hit first.

if you are right, i have been playing by the wrong rules.

we are talking ittf right?

thanx

p3

 


Jeff Plumb
Member Badge Jeff Plumb Answered 12 years ago

Hi Morris,

The rules were changed recently. Now if the ball hits both your hand and the bat and it is not intentional it is play on. These are the ITTF rules now.

Take a look at our video response to the question Hand or Finger Foul.


Recommended Video

Table Tennis Video Tutorial

Crossing Over to the Other Side

Where on the court are you allowed to go? In this lesson we show you exactly what you are allowed to do. We also answer the question on whether you are allowed to stand on the table.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.