Current Rule

Rules

Kaustubh Kulkarni
Kaustubh Kulkarni Asked 10 years ago

In my club, I was playing a match. My opponent hit a smash and suddenly the electric current passed away when the ball was right above my racket. It came back after some time. We decided to play a let on that point.

Was it right? Or it was my opponent's point?

What would an umpire do in such a situation?


Alois Rosario
Member Badge Alois Rosario Answered 10 years ago

Hi Kaustubh,

Yes that would be a let as it was an interruption.  Good decision.


Recommended Video

The Unique Service Rules of Table Tennis

In this video we will discuss 2 unique service rules in the game of table tennis. We have received plenty of questions recently regarding these rules so we have decided to make a video on it.

Watch Now

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.