Current Rule

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

Kaustubh Kulkarni

Kaustubh Kulkarni Asked 5 years ago

In my club, I was playing a match. My opponent hit a smash and suddenly the electric current passed away when the ball was right above my racket. It came back after some time. We decided to play a let on that point.

Was it right? Or it was my opponent's point?

What would an umpire do in such a situation?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Kaustubh,

Yes that would be a let as it was an interruption.  Good decision.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.