Crossing the net

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 5 years ago

prasadam vamsi

prasadam vamsi Asked 5 years ago

HI Coach, 

can my tt bat or my hand can cross the net while returning a serve or when returning a normal counter or topspin or any flicks.... ?

Regards

vamsi


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 5 years ago

Hi Vamsi,

Yes you can as long as you don’t touch the net.  As long as you don't interfere with the player on the other side in any way you can move anywhere around the table.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

Jeff Plumb

Jeff Plumb from PingSkills Posted 5 years ago

Hi Vamsi,

This video response talks about your question and some other interesting rules:

Crossing Over To The Other Side



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.