Changing bats

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Daniel Nevin

Daniel Nevin Asked 4 years ago

Coach,

Can one change bats during a tournament? If so, how often? I would think not in the middle of a single game, but I have no idea.

Sorry if this has been covered; I will try the search function next time.

Thanks!

Dan


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Dan,

You are not allowed to change your bat during a match against an opponent.  However, if you have finished a match and are ready to play a new opponent you can use a different bat for the new opponent.

The only time you are allowed to change bats during a match is if you damage it accidentally.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

Thoughts on this question

STAN HARDING

STAN HARDING Posted 4 years ago

Hi

Bad language, loud self berating.  What is acceptable and what action should the umpire take/

 

He has three cards white ,yellow and red what are they used for and when/

 


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario from PingSkills Posted 4 years ago

Hi Stan,

The white card is just for a time out.

If a player commits an offence like shouting or swearing they will usually get a Yellow card which is a warning.

The yellow card is a warning.  If they award a point after a second offence they hold up the yellow and red cards together.  If the coach or adviser commits an offence the umpire can hold up a red card and send them away from the area.  If players commit  offences the referee can be called and he can dismiss the player and hold up the red card.



Become a free member to post a comment about this question.