Rules
I see in videos that some people serve a fault but the opponent couldn't receive but did not complain to the Umpire. So if your opponent serves but you can't see the contact, are you allowed to complain to the Umpire?
Hi Jasper,
It is the umpire’s call as to whether the serve is legal or not however it is worth pointing it out to the umpire so they also see it from your perspective.
For an umpire it is really difficult to judge what you are seeing.
In this video we explain what happens when someone hits the ball before it bounces in a rally. This is also known as hitting the ball on the full. The point stop immediately when this happens but who's point is it? This depends on where the ball was hit. Watch the video to find out more.
Watch NowBecome a free member to post a comment about this question.