Can't see opponents serve contact

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 4 years ago

Jasper Low

Jasper Low Asked 4 years ago

I see in videos that some people serve a fault but the opponent couldn't receive but did not complain to the Umpire. So if your opponent serves but you can't see the contact, are you allowed to complain to the Umpire?

Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 4 years ago

Hi Jasper,

It is the umpire’s call as to whether the serve is legal or not however it is worth pointing it out to the umpire so they also see it from your perspective.

For an umpire it is really difficult to judge what you are seeing.

Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!

Become a free member to post a comment about this question.