Calling a Fault

Table Tennis Rules

Last updated 2 years ago

Roy J

Roy J Asked 2 years ago

In a tt game with no umpire, if your opponent serves an illegal ball, say out of the hand, should you call a fault before giving the love one score?


Alois Rosario

Alois Rosario Answered 2 years ago

Hi Roy,

This is always a tricky one when there is no umpire.  The rules of Table Tennis were written with an umpire in mind.

It is a judgement call often about whether it is out of the hand or not.

However if you have made that decision, then the first call can be "Fault" followed by the score.


Notify me of updates
Add to Favourites
Back to Questions

No comments yet!


Become a free member to post a comment about this question.